“Muppets: The Green Album” Arriving August 23, 2011

June 25, 2011 • By Home

Walt Disney Records is releasing “Muppets: The Green Album” on August 23, 2011. No word yet on the track listing for the album, however if the cover of the album is any indication, the following artists will be included on the CD:

– OK GO (yeay!)
– The Fray
– Andrew Bird
– Rachael Yamagata
– Weezer
– Hayley Williams
– My Morning Jacket
– Amy Lee
– Sondre Lerche
– Matt Nathanson
– Alkaline Trio
– The Airborne Toxic Event
– Brandon Saller of Atreyu
– Billy Martin

We’ll keep you posted when more details about “Muppets: The Green Album” are announced. Also, don’t forget Disney’s “The Muppets” movie arrives in theaters on November 23, 2011.

Top Celebrities:
News And Photos