Austin And Ally

Update About The “Austin & Ally” Disney Channel Original Movie

June 15, 2014 • By

Austin And Ally Disney Channel Original Movie

We speculated a while back that we thought “Austin & Ally” would be getting a Disney Channel Original Movie. Not only was the show just renewed for a fourth season, but the cast is well-known and well-loved, and fans have been begging for them to get a DCOM for quite some time.

Multiple other Disney Channel shows got Disney Channel Original Movies after being renewed for multiple seasons – have a look:

“Lizzie McGuire” got a movie during season 2 of the show.

“Wizards Of Waverly Place” had a movie after season 2 and another movie after season 4.

“Hannah Montana” had a popular movie hit theaters during season 3 of the show.

“Good Luck Charlie” got a movie after season 3 of the series.

Keeping all that in mind there is now more to the story! Turns out a rumor has hit the web that Ross Lynch and Laura Marano are both in talks to star in a Disney Channel Original Movie!

We highly doubt that the Disney Channel would sign Ross and Laura up for a film that wasn’t about “Austin & Ally” and that didn’t include their co-stars Raini Rodriguez and Calum Worthy.

So we’re going to go ahead and assume that Disney is moving forward with an “Austin & Ally” movie, and if that is the case then fans should expect an announcement sometime during season 4 of the show.

Disney Channel All Star Challenge 2014

June 1, 2014 • By

Disney Channel All Star Challenge

The Disney Channel All Star Challenge is back! If you tune in for a number of your favorite shows today on the Disney Channel you will get to see your favorite Disney Channel stars competing in hilarious challenges against one another!

Shows like:

“ANT Farm”
“Shake It Up”
“Austin & Ally”
“Dog With A Blog”
“I Didn’t Do It”

and more get into the competitive spirit, and it looks like they had a blast filming the scenes you will be able to watch!

Just check out the promo below from the Disney Channel to learn more, and let us know if YOU tune in starting at 8pm!