Disney Junior News, Gossip and Photos

Disney Junior “Jake And The Never Land Pirates” Holiday Episode December 6, 2013

November 19, 2013 • By

Jake And the Never Land Pirates Holiday Episode

A holiday episode of “Jake And The Never Land Pirates” is airing on the Disney Channel during the Disney Junior programming block on December 6, 2013. The episode will air at 10:30am and is titled “F-f-frozen Never Land/Little Stinkers.”

Here’s a description from the network:

F-f-frozen Never Land/Little Stinkers” – A blizzard hits Never Land and Skully catches the flu, so Jake, Izzy and Cubby, along with penguin pal Percy, must brave the arctic weather to search for the legendary Fire Red Rubies to cure Skully. Then Jake and Hook’s crews must work together to lure a stinky Skunk Bug away from Never Land.

The episode guest stars Rhys Darby (“Flight Of The Conchords”) as Percy the penguin!

There are also holiday episodes of “Doc McStuffins” and “Sofia The First” airing in December!

Disney Junior “Sofia The First” Holiday Episode “Holiday In Enchancia”

November 19, 2013 • By

Sofia The First Holiday Episode

There’s a holiday episode of “Sofia The First” on the way! The episode, titled “Holiday In Enchancia,” will air on the Disney Junior channel on December 1, 2013 at 6:30pm.

Here’s a description of the episode:

When a snowstorm prevents King Roland from returning home in time for the holidays, Sofia leads her family on a brave expedition to find him. Princess Aurora from Disney’s ‘Sleeping Beauty’ makes a special appearance to help Sofia and her animal friends reunite the royal family.

Sofia The First Holiday In Enchancia

“Modern Family” star Eric Stonestreet will guest star in the episode! He voices Sofia’s flying horse Minimus. In addition, Kate Higgins, from “Naruto,” is the voice of Princess Aurora.

Also airing on December 1, 2013 is a holiday-themed episode of “Doc McStuffins” titled “A Very McStuffins Christmas.”

Holiday Themed “Doc McStuffins” Episode “A Very McStuffins Christmas” December 1, 2013

November 19, 2013 • By

Doc McStuffins A Very McStuffins Christmas

There’s a “Doc McStuffins” holiday episode airing on Disney Junior on December 1, 2013. The episode will air at 6pm, and it’s titled “A Very McStuffins Christmas.”

Here’s a description of the episode:

When Tobias the elf accidentally breaks a piece of Donny’s Christmas present, Doc and the toys travel to Santa’s workshop in the North Pole to find a replacement part.

Actor Jeffrey Tambor (“Arrested Development”) voices Santa while Tony Hale (“Arrested Development”) voices Tobias the elf!

This sounds like such a cute episode!

Disney Junior “Sofia The First: The Floating Palace” Premieres November 24, 2013

October 16, 2013 • By

Sofia The First The Floating Palace

The first-ever “Sofia The First” primetime special will air on the Disney Channel on November 24, 2013 at 7pm ET/PT. Then fans will be able to tune in on November 28, 2013 at 7pm on Disney Junior.

In the special Sofia is magically transformed into a mermaid, and she meets Disney’s Ariel from “The Little Mermaid” (voiced by Jodi Benson). Viewers will also meet a mermaid named Oona, voiced by Kiernan Shipka (“Mad Men.”)

Sofia The First Ariel

Check out a desciption of the special below!

“‘Sofia the First: The Floating Palace’ takes Sofia and her family on an extraordinary journey to Merriway Cove, where Sofia meets a young mermaid named Oona. After helping Oona untangle her fin from a net, Sofia’s magical amulet transforms her into a mermaid too, allowing her to explore the underwater world with her new friend. During their adventure, Sofia learns that mermaids mistrust humans and are angry that her family’s floating palace is in their cove. When Oona is captured by a horrible sea monster, Sofia – with a little help from Princess Ariel – must find a way to save her and create harmony between their two worlds.”

We can’t wait to tune in to watch “Sofia The First: The Floating Palace”!

Lucas Grabeel Is Hard At Work On A New Disney TV Show

October 5, 2013 • By

Lucas Grabeel Disney Junior

Lucas Grabeel is hard at work on a new Disney TV show. Lucas alerted his fans that he was at the Disney Television Animation building and he Tweeted:

Can’t keep me away from The Mouse.

Lucas is working on the show “Sheriff Callie’s Wild West,” which also features the voice of Mandy Moore. Here’s a description of the new Disney Junior series:

“Sheriff Callie’s Wild West’ — this animated series with Mandy Moore as the voice of a kitty cat sheriff whose job is to ensure that the town of Nice and Friendly Corners remains the friendliest town in the West.

Sheriff Callies Wild West

Disney Junior Original Movie “Lucky Duck” Arriving Summer 2014

October 4, 2013 • By

Disney Junior Lucky Duck

The first-ever Disney Junior Original Movie “Lucky Duck” has gone into production! The “music-filled animated adventure at sea” is set to arrive in summer 2014 and stars the voices of the following actors:

Christian Borle
Megan Hilty
Tom Cavanaugh

Here’s a description of the animated movie:

The movie opens in a toy factory where Lucky and a menagerie of other tub toys are going through inspection. After being rejected for a broken squeaker, Lucky fortuitously winds up in a shipping crate with approved toys – and thus begins a touching adventure that leads him to new, lifelong friends who love him just the way he is…The movie follows a plucky rubber ducky named Lucky (Borle) who, after accidentally being tossed off a cargo ship, sets off in search of the perfect home. Along the way, he teams with a group of misfit tub toys including a sassy hippo, Flo (Hilty) and an apprehensive turtle named Snap (Cavanaugh).

Joe D’Ambrosia, Vice President of Original Programming for Disney Junior had this to say about the made for TV movie:

We’re eager to introduce young kids and their parents to our first Disney Junior Original Movie, an exciting adventure with a heart-warming message about never giving up, despite all odds. We hope that this new TV movie format will create an even stronger family viewing destination to further deliver on our brand promise of imaginative characters and storytelling with heart.

The movie is being directed by Don Kim (“The Adventures of Chuck and Friends”) and written by WGA Award-winner Michael G. Stern (“Imagination Movers”). Executive producers are Nelvana Studio’s Irene Weibel and Colin Bohm (“Mike the Knight”). The composers are Rick Garcia and William Malpede (“Rango”).

Jodi Benson Voices Ariel In “Sofia The First: The Floating Palace”

September 26, 2013 • By

Sofia The First Ariel

Disney Junior is releasing a “Sofia The First” special titled “Sofia The First: The Floating Palace” in November, which features Ariel from “The Little Mermaid.” Ariel will be voiced by Jodi Benson, who also voiced Ariel in the animated Disney movie.

In the special Princess Sofia, voiced by Ariel Winter, goes on an adventure on the high-seas where she becomes friends with a mermaid named Oona (voiced by Kiernan Shipka). Oona gets captured by a sea monster, and Sofia seeks the help of Ariel to save the day!

We’ll let you know as soon as a premiere date for the special is announced!

Top Celebrities:
News And Photos
Style And Beauty: