Disney Junior News, Gossip and Photos

Disney’s “Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Minnie-Rella” On DVD

February 17, 2014 • By

Minnie Rella DVD

Disney has done it again! You can now pick up yet another “Mickey Mouse Clubhouse” DVD with a super cute story! The new DVD from Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment is titled “Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Minnie-rella.”

“Minnie-rella” retells the “Cinderella” story, with Minnie Mouse as the lead character! Find out why Minnie-rella decides to go to the ball, how her gorgeous dress is made by her friends, and how she manages to get to the ball when there are no pumpkins available!

Here’s a description of the release:

“Our pals need to get Minnie a surprise present, so they keep her busy with plenty of chores to do at the Clubhouse. Tired from so much work, Minnie falls asleep and dreams that she is MINNIE-RELLA! Inspired by the fairy tale of Cinderella, the story of Minnie-rella sparkles with music and fun as we recognize our favorite Clubhouse characters in familiar roles.

Poor Minnie-rella needs a lot of help to get ready for Prince Mickey’s Grand Ball! With a wave of her wand and some ‘Mouseke-doodle-lee-doo’ magic, Minnie-rella’s Fairy Godmother, Clarabelle, transforms an ordinary tomato into a magnificent carriage and Minnie-rella’s raggedy dress into a beautiful gown that is perfect for a princess. But Minnie-rella’s enchanted dance with Prince Mickey at the ball must end when the spell is broken at midnight. With our help, Prince Mickey finds the princess who fits into her lost glass slipper – Princess Minnie-rella!”

In addition to the Minnie-rella movie, the DVD release also includes the following Mickey Mouse Clubhouse episodes:

Pluto’s Tale – In Pluto’s very first fairytale adventure, we help Prince Pluto rescue Princess Bella from the clutches of sneaky Wizard Pete.

Mickey and the Enchanted Egg – Mickey finds an egg which soon hatches into a Baby Dragon. Mickey and his friends have to return the Dragon back to her castle home and convince the powerful Wizard Pete that they didn’t steal the egg in the first place.

Daisy’s Pony Tale – When Professor Von Drake’s new invention, a Fritzer-Spritzer Spray Potion, accidentally gets spritzed on Daisy’s ponytail, it makes her hair grow super long! That’s not goody-good at all. Along with Mickey and Sire Goofs-a-Lot, Daisy travels on her pony to find twelve leaves of the magical plant, Rapunzel, in order to reverse the effects of the Professor’s potion and fix her ponytail.

The DVD also includes the following Minnie Bow-Toons shorts:

Piano Movers and Shakers
A Good Sign
Locked Out
Feelin Crabby
Cucko-Loca’s Egg-celent Adventure
Funny Bunny
Weather or Not
Mechanical Mayhem
Adventures in Piggy Sitting
Minnie’s Makeover Madness

This is a super cute DVD that we totally recommend picking up! You’ll get to spend hours of time with your favorite Mickey Mouse Clubhouse characters in new adventures you don’t want to miss!

Plus, Minnie’s Bow-Toons are SO cute you should definitely check them out!

Let us know if YOU pick up “Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: Minnie-rella” on DVD, and let us know what you think!

Review Materials Provided By Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment

Lucas Grabeel Loves His “Sheriff Callie’s Wild West” Character!

February 15, 2014 • By

Lucas Grabeel Deputy Peck

Lucas Grabeel opened up to Babble about playing the character Deputy Peck on Disney Junior’s “Sheriff Callie’s Wild West.” Here’s what Lucas had to say about his decision to join the show:

I’ve always dreamed of doing voice-over, making silly voices as a kid. I loved the thought of being an animated character. It was one of those things. I was auditioning as much as I could and showed up with the right voice at the right time. Now that I’ve been able to see the finished product, it’s such a cute show and I’m so happy to be a part of it. There’s really great energy. Everyone’s super smart. We have a lot of fun and I think that transcends through the microphone.

Lucas Grabeel Sheriff Callies Wild West

And here’s what Lucas said about the voice he chose for his character Peck:

They said it was a country western show with a Barney Fife-like character. I’m from Missouri and my dad talks like this [does his best Peck voice.] So I did an impersonation of him and just notched it up a bit.

Have you seen “Sheriff Callie’s Wild West”? We LOVE the show, and have our fingers crossed that “Sheriff Callie’s Wild West” toys come to the Disney Store this summer!