Taylor Swift News and Photos

Taylor Swift Receives Special Birthday Message From BFF Lorde

December 15, 2014 • By

Taylor Swift Out For Lunch With Friends In NYC
On Saturday, December 13th Taylor Swift celebrated her 25th birthday! One of her BFFs Lorde, who was not able to be with Taylor on her special day, wrote a special note to her on her Tumblr account, here’s what she said:

today one of my sisters turns 25. sure, she isn’t a reeeal sister, and i haven’t known her thaaat long, but it feels like forever – together, we’ve navigated our respective crazy years in work (her cheering me on as i went to my first award shows, did my first rolling stone cover, wrote for my first movie; me cheering her on as she became a pop titan and conquered the world for what felt like the thousandth time), in love, in friendship, and in growing up.

Lorde goes on to say:

i feel so lucky being part of this amazing circle of girls who are there for each other, dancing without inhibition, laughing for hours, and killing it at work, and we’re pretty much all here ‘cause of her. what i’m trying to say is, she’s magic. it makes me all blushy knowing she’s got my back. and from the other side of the world, i’m thinking of her on her special day. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, TAY. IIIIII ADORE YOOOU.

Lorde posted this photo of herself and Taylor from last year when Taylor turned 24.

Lorde Sends Special Birthday Message To Taylor Swift

What a wonderful friendship these two have. Do you have great BFFs too?

Photos From Taylor Swift’ 25th Birthday Party

December 14, 2014 • By

Taylor Swift 25th Birthday

Taylor Swift invited a bunch of her friends to her home in New York City yesterday to celebrate her 25th birthday! Taylor revealed that her birthday was very fun, and could not have been better!

She also shared that she got some great gifts from her friends – one in particular that totally made her day!

18 Pictures Of Celebrities Getting Ready For Christmas!

Click through the gallery below to see how Taylor celebrated her big day! Plus, see how her BFF Selena Gomez commemorated Taylor turning 25!

Read The Rest Of This Article »